Enquiry Book now

James Bond - 007 ELEMENTS & "SPECTRE"
007 IN A SECRET MISSION IN SÖLDEN IN TYROL

Sölden, the hotspot in the Alps, combines sports, action and enjoyment at the highest level plus snow reliability from October through May. In face of this variety, even James Bond shows himself shaken and stirred – in the Hollywood blockbuster “Spectre”, for which the coolest action scenes were shot in Sölden and in the new, unique James Bond cinematic installation 007 ELEMENTS.

Bond and the Mountains, an almost traditional alliance continued in Sölden. The world famous winter destination has a lot to offer: BIG3 – three ski mountains higher than 3000 meters – plus 145 slope kilometers, yearly held Ski World Cup Opening, Adrenalin Cup, culinary peak pleasures at the ice Q gourmet restaurant, unique après-ski fun, top concerts and event highlights scheduled all winter.

Even Daniel Craig as Agent 007 can‘t resist: Sölden is absolutely sexy. Reason enough for producer Sam Mendes to choose the hot spot in the Alps as one of the top film locations and „fantastic places“ for the „Spectre“ James Bond adventure. And as of summer 2018, James Bond fans and film buffs can immerse themselves into the world of the British secret agent – in the new, spectacular cinematic installation 007 ELEMENTS!

007 ELEMENTS
JAMES BOND AT 3,050 M ABOVE SEA LEVEL

The new James Bond cinematic installation '007 ELEMENTS' opens its doors to the public on 12 July 2018 on the Gaislachkogl at 3,050 m above sea level.

007 ELEMENTS is based in a building specially designed for the purpose at 3054 m above sea level inside the Gaislachkogl in Sölden. The building extends over an area of 1300 m² across two floors and is situated directly alongside the ice Q Restaurant, the location of the Hoffler Klinik in Spectre where James Bond met Madeleine Swann for the first time and the spectacular pursuit in the film begins.

WHAT CAN VISITORS EXPECT?

At 007 ELEMENTS, visitors will set off on a journey through various interactive high-tech galleries which revolve around the trademark and classic components of a James Bond film – magnificent title sequences, a dramatic backdrop, breath-taking action scenes, cars, technical trickery, unique film locations, cult studio sets and, of course, a wide range of convincing characters. 007 ELEMENTS focuses primarily on Spectre and the scenes filmed in Sölden but also covers other chapters in the history of the 24 James Bond films.

The perfect symbiosis of state-of-the-art technology and sober, contemporary architecture lets 007 ELEMENTS become a stellar experience in the hotspot of the Alps. 007 ELEMENTS is a joint project by EON Productions and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM), which currently holds all the rights to the James Bond movies, and the cable car company Sölden.

Opening hours, information & prices
007 ELEMENTS

OPENING HOURS

  • Summer: 12 July – 30 September 2018:
    daily from 9.00 am to 3.30 pm
  • Autumn/Winter: 26 October – 01 May 2019:
    daily from 9.00 am to 3.30 pm

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

  • Please note that the two uphill rides on Gaislachkogl Mountain Gondolas from the valley floor to the top station take approx. 30 minutes.
  • You must plan the uphill ride to the top station early enough, so that you reach the entrance at the booked access time (time slot).
  • The access to the entrance area (Plaza and Lobby) with a valid admission ticket is possible 30 minutes prior to the booked access time (time slot).
  • Recommended minimum age: 12 years.

DAILY ENTRY TIMES (TIME SLOTS)

  • Upon purchase of an entry ticket the entry time (time slot) must be quoted. Subsequent amendments to the booked entry  time are not available.

PURCHASING TICKETS

  • Tickets are available from the Bergbahnen Sölden ticket offices located at Gaislachkogl Mountain Gondola base station, Giggijoch Mountain Gondola base station and Gaislachkogl Mountain Gondola middle station
  • Please note: Tickets are not available at the entrance next to the top station.

ADMISSION

  • Adults: € 22,-
  • Youth (1999-2003): € 17,-
  • Children (2004-2010): € 12,-
  • The admission fee does not include the uphill ride on Gaislachkogl Mountain Gondolas I + II.

COMBINED TICKET – GONDOLA RIDE & ADMISSION
A valid lift ticket is required for the uphill ride on Gaislachkogl Mountain Gondolas I + II. Guests without a valid lift ticket (e.g. without skipass, Ötztal Premium Card) can purchase a Combined Ticket including the return ride on Gaislachkogl Mountain Gondolas I + II and the admission to 007 ELEMENTS.

  • Adults: € 54,-
  • Youth (1999-2003): € 49,-
  • Children (2004-2010): € 30,-

GROUP RATES
Available for groups of 20+ persons. All tickets must be collected together and paid in full.

  • Adults: Admission € 20,- / Combined ticket € 50,-
  • Youth (1999-2003): Admission € 15,- / Combined ticket € 45,-
  • Children (2004-2010): Admission € 11,- / Combined ticket € 28,-

James Bond holiday package
INCLUDING 007 ELEMENTS ADMISSION

James Bond SPECTRE
THE STORY OF THE 007 SHOOT IN SÖLDEN

SPECTRE at ice Q
THE EXCLUSIVE FILMING LOCATION IN SÖLDEN

007 at 3048 metres above sea level
Gourmet restaurant ice Q

The ice Q restaurant and Agent 007 filming spot on Gaislachkogl might be quite as legendary as James Bond himself. The gourmet restaurant opened in 2013, ranks among the most spectacular Alpine buildings due to its location at 3048 meters above sea level. Characterized by its purist architecture, the 900 m² glass facades are glittering in the bright sunshine, overlooking the breathtaking scenery of the Ötztal Alps.

„It‘s almost surrealistic, it resembles a painting,“ stated actor Dave Bautista when he first arrived on top of the peak. The ice Q glass cube plays an important role in the movie. Not as a gourmet temple but as a futurist hospital where villain Christoph Waltz pursues his devilish plans… Also the peak of Gaislachkogl is one of the photo call spots in the new „Spectre“ movie.

"SPECTRE" shooting in Sölden
FACTS & FIGURES

Agent 007 in Sölden

WHAT DOES SÖLDEN EXPECT FROM SPECTRE?

“A vast number of „James Bond“ and „Spectre“ announcements in the international press and innumerous press releases about Sölden have added to very positive image building. The overall PR value for Sölden is surely enormous”, emphasises Jakob Falkner, CEO of the Cable Car Company Sölden. Even the decision to take film scenes in Sölden for the first „Winter Bond“ after many years, is a great honor and distinction for the holiday resort.

In all probability the shooting locations will become highly coveted in the filming scene, especially when it comes to winter shootings. On occasion of the international movie shooting start producer Sam Mendes announced the following in front of the international press: „We are taking Bond back to the Alps, to the snow again, in Sölden in Austria.“

The first „behind the scenes“ video released by Sony Pictures focused almost entirely on the movie shooting in Sölden. Right at the start Bond Girl Léa Seydoux officially declared: „We are in Austria in a beautiful place called Sölden.“ The marvelous video was clicked on YouTube millions of times within only a few weeks – months before the official film premiere. In the course of several press statements, Ötztal‘s number one winter destination was mentioned as one of the main movie shooting locations.

Behind the scenes in Sölden at ice Q
THE VIDEO

WHICH EQUIPMENT WAS REQUIRED ON THE SPOT?

  • 80 trucks with high-tech equipment
  • 80 minivans, 50 Pickups, 45 Range Rovers
  • Two Britten-Norman Islander aircrafts
  • A giant storage area covering several thousands of square meters was installed for the trucks, trailers and technical equipment in close vicinity to the base station of Gaislachkogl mountain gondola.

HOW BIG WAS THE ENTIRE FILM TEAM?
During peak times, there was a huge film team of up to 600 people working on the movie shooting in Sölden. This production was fairly enormous although Sölden is used to organize big events.

WHERE ARE THE FILM LOCATIONS IN SÖLDEN?

  • Gaislachkogl Middle Station: triple rope mountain gondola terminal
  • Gaislachkogl: ice Q restaurant and mountain summit (3048 m)
  • Glacier: Road Tunnel connecting Rettenbach and Tiefenbach Glacier and adjacent Glacier Road

Impressions
JAMES BOND SHOOTING IN SÖLDEN

James Bond feeling

Bad guys in Sölden
ice Q - THE ULTIMATE FILMING LOCATION IN THE ALPS

I acknowledge that this site uses cookies for analysis purposes and for personalised content and advertising.
Book your dream holidays in our hotel!

Anfragen Buchen

James Bond - 007 ELEMENTS & "SPECTRE"
007 IN GEHEIMER MISSION IN SÖLDEN IN TIROL

Sölden, der Hotspot der Alpen im Tiroler Ötztal, vereint Sport, Action und Genuss auf höchstem Niveau mit Schneegarantie von Oktober bis Mai. Ob dieser Vielfalt zeigt sich sogar James Bond geschüttelt und gerührt – im Hollywood-Blockbuster „Spectre“, für den in Sölden die coolsten Actionszenen gedreht wurden und in der neuen, weltweit einzigartigen Erlebniswelt 007 ELEMENTS.

Bond und die Berge – eine Allianz mit Tradition, die mit Sölden ihre Fortführung findet. Die Destination mit Weltruf kann ja schließlich was: Die BIG3 – drei 3.000er Skiberge – mit 145 Pistenkilometern, alljährlicher Weltcup-Auftakt, Adrenalin Cup, der Gipfel des Genusses im Gourmet-Bergrestaurant ice Q, Après-Ski-Zauber wie sonst nirgends, Top-Konzerte und -Events den ganzen langen Winter lang.

Da kann auch Daniel Craig alias 007 nicht widerstehen: Sölden ist sexy. Punkt. Deshalb hat sich Regisseur Sam Mendes für die Dreharbeiten zum Bond-Streifen „Spectre“ den Hotspot der Alpen als „fantastic place“ ausgesucht. Und in der neuen, spektakulären Erlebniswelt 007 ELEMENTS können James Bond Fans und Filmbegeisterte ganz in die Welt des britischen Geheimagentens eintauchen!

007 ELEMENTS
JAMES BOND AUF 3.050 M SEEHÖHE

Mit 007 ELEMENTS bietet Sölden eine spektakuläre und weltweit einzigartige James Bond Erlebniswelt auf über 3.050 m Seehöhe, die mit faszinierenden Einblicken in die Dreharbeiten eines James Bond Films begeistert!

007 ELEMENTS befindet sich in einem vom renommierten Architekten Johann Obermoser entworfenen Gebäude im Inneren des Gaislachkogls. Der Bau erstreckt sich über 2 Etagen auf rund 1300 m² und liegt direkt neben dem ice Q Restaurant, dem Standort der Hoffler Klinik in Spectre, wo James Bond das erste Mal auf Madeleine Swann trifft und die spektakuläre Verfolgungsjagd im Film beginnt.

WAS ERWARTET DIE BESUCHER?

Die Besucher begeben sich im 007 ELEMENTS auf eine Reise durch verschiedenste interaktive Hightech Galerien, die sich um das Markenzeichen und alle klassischen Komponenten eines James Bond Films drehen – besondere Titelsequenzen und dramatische Klangkulissen, spektakuläre Actionszenen ebenso wie Autos und technische Spielereien, einzigartige Drehorte, kultige Studio Sets und auch eine Vielzahl an überzeugenden Charakteren. 007 ELEMENTS konzentriert sich vorwiegend auf Spectre und jene Szenen, die in Sölden gedreht wurden, thematisiert aber auch andere Kapitel der 24 James Bond Filme.

Die perfekte Symbiose aus hochmoderner Technik und schlichter, zeitgenössischer Architektur lässt 007 ELEMENTS zu einem herausragenden Erlebnis im Hotspot der Alpen werden. 007 ELEMENTS ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von EON Productions und Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM), das derzeit alle Rechte an den James Bond Filmen hält, und den Bergbahnen Sölden.

Öffnungszeiten, Infos & Preise
007 ELEMENTS

Lobby in 007 ELEMENTS in Sölden

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

  • Sommer: 12.07.18 – 30.09.18:
    täglich von 9.00 bis 15.30 Uhr
  • Herbst/Winter: 26.10.18 – 01.05.19:
    täglich von 9.00 bis 15.30 Uhr

SLOT-ZEITEN

  • 9.00 Uhr bis 11.00 Uhr
  • 11.00 Uhr bis 13.00 Uhr
  • 13.00 Uhr bis 15.30 Uhr

WICHTIGE INFOS

  • Bitte beachten Sie, dass für die Auffahrt auf beiden Teilstrecken der Gaislachkoglbahn bis zur Bergstation gesamt ca. 30 min. Zeit eingeplant werden muss.
  • Mit einem gültigen Ticket ist der Zutritt innerhalb des gebuchten Timeslots möglich (09.00 bis 11.00 / 11.00 bis 13.00 / 13.00 bis 15.30 Uhr). Die Verweildauer in 007 ELEMENTS kann in Folge beliebig lange gestaltet werden.
  • WARME Kleidung wird empfohlen! Die Installation ist nicht beheizt.
  • Empfohlenes Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

VERKAUFSSTELLEN

  • Tickets sind an allen Kassen der Bergbahnen Sölden erhältlich
    (Tal- , Mittel- und Bergstation der Gaislachkoglbahn sowie Talstation Giggijochbahn)

EINTRITTSPREISE FÜR 007 ELEMENTS

  • Erwachsene: € 22,-
  • Jugend (1999-2003): € 17,-
  • Kinder (2004-2010): € 12,-
  • Im Eintrittspreis ist die Fahrt mit der Gaislachkoglbahn I + II nicht inkludiert. Für Gäste vom Hotel Das Central ist im Sommer die Bahnfahrt mit der Ötztal Premium Card kostenlos.

KOMBITICKET BAHNTICKET & EINTRITT
Für alle Gäste ohne gültiges Bahnticket (z.B. Skipass, Ötztal Premium Card) gibt es ein Kombi-Ticket, das die Fahrt mit der Gaislachkoglbahn I + II und den Eintritt in 007 ELEMENTS beinhaltet.

  • Erwachsene: € 54,-
  • Jugend (1999-2003): € 49,-
  • Kinder (2004-2010): € 30,-

GRUPPENPREISE
Gültig für Gruppen ab 20 Personen. Die Tickets müssen gesammelt abgeholt und bezahlt werden.

  • Erwachsene: Eintritt € 20,- / Kombiticket € 50,-
  • Jugend (1999-2003): Eintritt € 15,- / Kombiticket € 45,-
  • Kinder (2004-2010): Eintritt € 11,- / Kombiticket € 28,-

Impressionen 007 ELEMENTS
IN GEHEIMER MISSION IN SÖLDEN

James Bond Package
INKLUSIVE 007 ELEMENTS EINTRITT

James Bond SPECTRE
RUND UM DEN 007 DREH IN SÖLDEN

SPECTRE im ice Q
DER EXKLUSIVE DREHORT IN SÖLDEN

007 auf 3.048 m Seehöhe
Gourmetrestaurant ice Q

So legendär wie James Bond, so einzigartig präsentiert sich auch der ice Q am Gipfel des Gaislachkogls als 007-Location. Das 2013 eröffnete Gourmetrestaurant gilt wegen der besonderen Lage auf 3.048 m Seehöhe am Gipfel des Gaislachkogls und der puristischen Architektur als einer der spektakulärsten Bauten im Alpenraum. 900 m² Glasfassade funkeln in der Sonne und geben den Blick frei auf die atemraubende Szenerie der Ötztaler Alpen.

„Es ist surreal, schaut aus wie ein Gemälde“, staunte etwa Schauspiel-Star Dave Bautista, als er das erste Mal am Gipfel ankam. Der Kubus des ice Q wird im Film eine zentrale Rolle spielen. Allerdings nicht als Gourmettempel, sondern als futuristische Klinik, in der Bond-Gegenspieler Christoph Waltz Übles im Schilde führt… Ebenso am Gaislachkogl wurde zum ersten Fotocall für „Spectre“ geladen.

Hinter den Kulissen von James Bond
FACTS & INFOS ZUM DREH VON "SPECTRE"

007 James Bond in Sölden

WAS ERWARTET SICH SÖLDEN VON SPECTRE?

“Eine enorme Anzahl an weltweiten medialen Nennungen von und über Sölden im Kontext mit „James Bond“ und „Spectre“ stellen einen großen Image-Gewinn dar. Der PR-Wert für Sölden ist in jedem Fall enorm”, so der Chef der Bergbahnen Sölden Jakob Falkner. Alleine dass für den ersten Winter-Bond seit Jahren maßgebliche Szenen in Sölden gedreht wurden, ist eine große Auszeichnung für den Ort.

Absehbar ist, dass weltweit großes Interesse an den Drehorten herrscht. Speziell an den Locations für die Winteraufnahmen. Bei der Präsentation zum Start der Dreharbeiten verkündete Regisseur Sam Mendes vor versammelter Weltpresse: „We are taking Bond back to the Alps, to the Snow again, in Sölden in Austria.“ Eine für den ganzen Ort unschätzbare Publicity.

Das erste veröffentlichte „Behind the scenes“-Video von Sony-Pictures hatte fast ausschließlich die Sölden-Dreharbeiten zum Inhalt. Bond Girl Léa Seydoux verkündet darin gleich zu Beginn prominent „We are in Austria in a beautiful place called Sölden“. Das Video wurde innerhalb Wochen auf YouTube viele Millionen mal aufgerufen – Monate vor dem Filmstart. Bei allen offiziellen Pressestatements wurde die Ötztaler Destination als einer der Hauptdrehorte genannt.

Behind the scenes in Sölden im ice Q
DAS VIDEO

WELCHES EQUIPMENT WAR VOR ORT IM EINSATZ?

  • 80 LKWs mit Technik- und Equipment
  • 80 Mini-Vans, 50 Pick-Ups, 45 Range Rovers
  • Zwei Britten-Norman Islander Flugzeuge
  • Für Trucks, Trailers und Equipment wurde ein viele Tausend Quadratmeter großes Areal in der Nähe der Gaislachkogl-Talstation eingerichtet.

WIE GROSS WAR DER FILMTROSS?
In Spitzenzeiten arbeitete ein bis zu 600-köpfiges Filmteam an den Aufnahmen in Sölden. Die Produktion war selbst für das mit Großveranstaltungen vertraute Sölden sehr groß.

WO WURDE IN SÖLDEN GEDREHT?

  • Gaislachkogl-Mittelstation: Bahnhof der 3S-Bahn
  • Gaislachkogl: ice Q Restaurant und Gipfel (3.048 m)
  • Gletscher: Straßentunnel zwischen Rettenbach- und Tiefenbachferner sowie der angrenzenden Gletscherstraße
  • Die Arbeiten der First und Second Unit dauerten 15 Tage.

Impressionen
BILDER VOM JAMES BOND DREH IN SÖLDEN

James Bond Feeling

Bad Guys in Sölden
ice Q ALS DER ULTIMATIVE DREHORT

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen, personalisierten Inhalt und Werbung verwendet.
Buchen Sie jetzt Ihren Traumurlaub in unserem Hotel!