Enquiry Book now

Germany's next Topmodel 2019
SÖLDEN IS PROUD TO BE PART OF A NEW SERIES

The reality show produced by the broadcaster ProSieben – “Germany's Next Topmodel” – is one of the most successful casting shows in Germany and has been broadcast every year, without interruption, since 2006. Always there – Heidi Klum – top German model & former Victoria's Secret model!

The aim of the casting show is to find Germany’s next top model. In various challenges and tasks, participants must demonstrate their skills in a convincing manner. In the new series, which will be first broadcast on the 7th February 2019 on ProSieben, Sölden and its inimitable locations, will also play a key role in ‘Germany's Next Topmodel‘. And that is something that we in the 5-star hotel DAS CENTRAL and ice Q restaurant are very proud about.

The new feature is that there is no longer a set judging panel for “Germany's Next Topmodel 2019”. Well-known stars, along with Heidi Klum, will take it in turns to be there; from renowned international top models, to star designers.

Heidi Klum
TOP MODEL, MODEL MANAGER & GLOBAL STAR

HEIDI KLUM - German top model (Copyrights: ProSieben / Richard Hübner)

Heidi Klum

Heidi Klum – born in Bergisch Gladbach in Germany – is one the best known and most successful, top German models and became known across the globe as a “Victoria's Secret” model. The German supermodel made catwalk appearances for the well-known label for 13 years. Today Heidi Klum lives with her family in the USA and is a part of the judging panel and TV presenter in English language format programmes, including “America's Got Talent” and “Project Runway”.

Heidi Klum in the 5-star hotel Das Central
OUR PRESIDENTIAL SUITE IS JUST PERFECT FOR STARS FROM ACROSS THE GLOBE

The 205 m² luxurious Presidential Suite
DAS CENTRAL Presidential Suite

A luxurious, laidback ambience of well-being. Toque-awarded cuisine from early in the morning until late into the evening. The utmost in Tyrolean hospitality. Our 5-star hotel DAS CENTRAL is rightly one of the best venues in Sölden and Tyrol. Heidi Klum too is familiar with the high level of service quality and is appreciative of our discretion. During the filming for the 14th GNTM series she spent almost a week here with us in the 5-star hotel DAS CENTRAL in Sölden.

Our Presidential Suite is designed to provide the ultimate in luxury and comfort. The ultimate of our 125 rooms the President suite offers everything you could want for during your stay in Sölden. This 205 m² luxurious suite is perfect for business travellers and is also ideal for a ski holiday with the family as well as newly-weds for their honeymoon.

The Presidential Suite

Germany's next Topmodel in Austria
THE SHOOTING LOCATIONS IN SÖLDEN, ÖTZTAL

Home of James Bond...
Restaurant ice Q

ice Q restaurant up above 3000m altitude – on the summit of the Gaislachkogl – not only inspired the producers of 007, but the successful reality show “Germany's Next Topmodel” too. Where before global stars, such as Daniel Craig and Léa Seydoux appeared together, it was Heidi Klum and up-and-coming German models who battled against the cold temperatures here, and one another. As well as the glacial temperatures, the icy catwalk on the BIG3 platform on the roof of the ice Q restaurant took these aspiring models to their limits.

ice Q restaurant
Bergrestaurant Hühnersteign im Sommer in Sölden
Making an appearance in the Hühnersteign

Heidi Klum & Co. in Sölden

Ötztal’s Glacier Road, which can rightly be called the highest road in the East Alps, proceeds from Sölden up to the Rettenbach Glacier. On the way there and directly at the toll station is the traditional mountain restaurant, the Hühnersteign. Heidi Klum and her team were inspired by the traditional, yet contemporary vibe there

Sölden - the Hotspot in the Alps
Sölden in Winter

Legend has it that Ötztalers were twice in line when the Creator set about apportioning natural beauty. There is no other explanation for the fact that in Ötztal – the longest lateral valley in Tyrol – there are so many superlatives like this. Sölden is the Alpine hub of Ötztal and is one of the best known skiing and snowboarding centres in the Alps. The extensive range of pistes available, spanning all difficulty levels, and guaranteed snow from October through to May have helped Sölden become a ski resort which enjoys a global reputation. And the three, three-thousand metre mountains, which are accessible via cable car systems, and which have breath-taking viewing platforms, are unique and have been used time and again as shooting locations by renowned fashion magazines (e.g. GQ London) and by fashion labels (BOGNER, Ralph Lauren,…).

Sölden in Winter

Snapshots of the shooting
GERMANY'S NEXT TOPMODEL IN TIROL, AUSTRIA

@Peter Schellnast
@Peter Schellnast
@Peter Schellnast
@Instagram by Heidi Klum

Date: 22.01.2019
Author: Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life

Commentary

Email address will not be published.
Back to overview
I acknowledge that this site uses cookies for analysis purposes and for personalised content and advertising.
Book your dream holidays in our hotel!

Anfragen Buchen

Germany's next Topmodel 2019
SÖLDEN IST STOLZ EIN TEIL DER NEUEN STAFFEL ZU SEIN

Die vom Sender ProSieben produzierte Reality-Show “Germany’s next Topmodel” zählt zu einer der erfolgreichsten Castingshows in Deutschland und wird seit 2006 ohne Unterbrechung jährlich ausgestrahlt. Immer mit dabei: Heidi Klum – deutsches Top-Model & ehemaliges Victoria’s Secret Model!

Ziel der Castingshow ist es, Deutschland nächstes Topmodel zu finden. Dabei müssen die Teilnehmerinnen in verschiedenen Challenges und Aufgaben ihr Können zeigen und überzeugen. In der neuen Staffel, die am 7. Februar 2019 erstmals auf ProSieben ausgestrahlt wird, wird auch Sölden in Österreich mit seinen einzigartigen Locations – wie dem ice Q Restaurant am Gipfel des Gaislachkogls – einen wichtigen Part bei Germany’s next Topmodel einnehmen. Und darauf sind wir vom 5-Sterne Hotel DAS CENTRAL und vom Restaurant ice Q – der legendären James Bond Shootinglocation sehr stolz.

Neu ist, dass es bei “Germany’s next Topmodel 2019” keine fixe Jury mehr gibt. Abwechselnd werden bekannte Stars neben Heidi Klum zu sehen sein – von bekannten internationalen Top-Models bis hin zu Star-Designer.

Heidi Klum
TOPMODEL, MODELCHEFIN & WELTSTAR

HEIDI KLUM - deutsches Topmodel (Copyrights: ProSieben / Richard Hübner)

Heidi Klum

Heidi Klum – geboren im deutschen Bergisch Gladbach – zählt zu einem der bekanntesten und erfolgreichsten deutschen Topmodels und wurde als “Victoria’s Secret” Model weltweit bekannt. Das deutsche Supermodel lief 13 Jahre lange für das bekannte Label über den Laufsteg. Heute lebt Heidi Klum mit ihrer Familie in den USA und ist unter anderem in den englischsprachigen Formaten “America’s Got Talent” und “Project Runway” als Jurymitglied und TV-Moderatorin zu sehen.

Heidi Klum im 5-Sterne Hotel Das Central
UNSERE PRÄSIDENTENSUITE IST GEMACHT FÜR STARS AUS ALLER WELT

Luxus pur auf über 205 m²
DAS CENTRAL Präsidentensuite

Luxuriös-legere Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Haubenkulinarik von früh morgens bis spät abends. Höchste Tiroler Gastfreundlichkeit. Unser 5-Sterne Hotel DAS CENTRAL zählt zu Recht zu den besten Adressen in Österreich. Auch Heidi Klum wusste die hohe Servicequalität und Diskretion zu schätzen und verbrachte während den Dreharbeiten zur 14. GNTM Staffel fast eine Woche bei uns im 5-Sterne Hotel DAS CENTRAL in Sölden.

Für den ultimativen Luxus und Komfort haben wir die Präsidentensuite geschaffen, die einzigartig in Österreich ist. Als bestes unserer 125 Zimmer bietet die Präsidentensuite alles, was Sie sich während Ihrem Aufenthalt in Sölden wünschen. Diese 205 m² große Luxussuite ist perfekt für Geschäftsreisende und auch ideal für einen Skiurlaub mit der Familie oder für frischverheiratete Ehepaare zur Hochzeitsreise.

Präsidentensuite im Hotel Das Central

Schnappschüsse von den Dreharbeiten
GERMANY'S NEXT TOPMODEL IN TIROL, ÖSTERREICH

Richard Hübner für ProSieben
@Peter Schellnast
Richard Hübner für ProSieben
@Peter Schellnast
@Peter Schellnast
@Peter Schellnast
@Instagram by Heidi Klum

Copyrights: Richard Hübner für ProSieben I Peter Schellnast

Germany's next Topmodel in Österreich
DIE SHOOTING-LOCATIONS IN DER ÖTZTALER BERGWELT

Home of James Bond...
Restaurant ice Q

Das Restaurant ice Q auf über 3.000 m Seehöhe – am Gipfel des Gaislachkogls in Sölden, Österreich – begeisterte nicht nur die Produzenten von 007, sondern auch die erfolgreiche Reality-Show “Germany’s next Topmodel”. Wo sich bereits Weltstars wie Daniel Craig und Léa Seydoux die Klinke in die Hand gaben, war es nun Heidi Klum und der deutsche Modelnachwuchs, der bei kalten Temperaturen nicht nur gegen die Konkurrenz kämpfte, sondern auch gegen das Wetter. Neben den eisigen Temperaturen brachte auch der eisige Catwalk auf der BIG3 Plattform am Dach des ice Q Restaurants am Gaislachkogl die Nachwuchsmodel an die Grenzen.

Hier geht's zum ice Q Restaurant
Bergrestaurant Hühnersteign im Sommer in Sölden
Uriges Bergrestaurant in Sölden

Heidi Klum & Co. zu Gast auf der Hühnersteign

Die Ötztaler Gletscherstraße, welche sich zu Recht als höchste Straße in den Ostalpen nennen darf, führt hinauf von Sölden auf den Rettenbach Gletscher. Auf dem Weg dorthin und direkt an der Mautstelle liegt das urige Bergrestaurant Hühnersteign. Die traditionelle und dennoch zeitgemäße Atmosphäre haben auch das Team rund um Heidi Klum überzeugt.

Der Hotspot der Alpen begeistert...
Sölden im Winter

Es geht die Sage um, dass sich die Ötztaler zweimal angestellt haben, als der Schöpfer zur Verteilung der Naturschönheiten schritt. Anders ist es wohl auch nicht zu erklären, dass man im österreichischen Ötztal, im längsten Seitental Tirols, derart viele Superlativen findet. Sölden gilt als alpines Zentrum des Ötztals und als eines der bekanntesten Ski- und Snowboardzentren der Alpen und ganz Österreich. Das großzügige Pistenangebot in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden, Schneegarantie von Oktober bis Mai verhelfen Sölden zu einem Skiresort mit Weltruf. Aber auch die drei lifttechnisch erschlossenen Dreitausender mit atemberaubenden Aussichtsplattformen sind einzigartig und werden von renommierten Fashion-Magazinen (z.B. GQ London) oder Mode-Labels (BOGNER, Ralph Lauren,…) immer wieder als Shooting-Location verwendet.

Sölden im Winter

Datum: 22.01.2019
Autor: Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life

Kommentar

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.
Zurück zur Übersicht
Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen, personalisierten Inhalt und Werbung verwendet.
Buchen Sie jetzt Ihren Traumurlaub in unserem Hotel!